Good Holiday Destinations

Welcome to Old Skool Anthems
The Old Skool Resource. Since 1998.
Join now
Me n the missus are gonna try to get away for a week early September, trouble is we've no idea where to go. Not after a clubbing holiday (Ibiza, etc) but a bit of nightlife would be good, we're after somewhere relaxing, sunny (but not piss-takingly hot) where there's interesting stuff to do during the days, friendly locals would be a plus as well cos I've had some well bad experiences in both Ibiza and Tenneriffe in the past.

Wherever we go its gonna be a lastminute booking and we're looking to spend around £250 + spending money each.

Anyone got any suggestions on where to go or places to avoid?

You can still go to Ibiza and not go mad ;)

We stayed in a place called Es Canar and it was really quiet and friendly :thumbsup: We stayed in some apartments called La Perla and they are cheap as owt and the staff were really friendly, I deffo reccomend it :) Its basic tho, but clean and only a few mins from the beach :thumbsup:

Ibiza is gorgeous, we hired a car for the day and drove round the whole island and Portinex at the top of the island is gorgeous too :love:

And if you want to go clubbing, you can ;)

I think you should give it another go ;) but then Im biased and I want to live there! ;) :rolleyes:

nowthen

Nov 6, 2002
Stockport
Vickles said:
I went Gran Canaria last October and loved it :thumbsup:

Great night life and the weather was spot on, I'd deffo go again :D

Vic :love:

Was just gonna reccomend there meself...been twice, its cheap as chips as well.

Vickles

Jan 21, 2005
Butty's pub :D
nowthen said:
Was just gonna reccomend there meself...been twice, its cheap as chips as well.

It was rather cheap yeah :thumbsup:

The only fault I can think of was we didn't have a bar in our hotel :S (did yours Lee) we did have a Netto right facing though so we just got all our booze from there for next to nothing :D

Vic :love:

Miss C

May 18, 2003
New York