Welcome to Old Skool Anthems
The Old Skool Resource. Since 1998.
Join now

Ed

Aug 1, 2002
London
truly-madly said:
Don't shoot!

I know you lot are predominantly Old School, but do any of you still buy new stuff as well as searching out all the Italian gems, etc? And if so, what are you into?

I do. A bit of everything, mainly house, funky house, but anything if I like it.

bucky

Danny

Jul 22, 2002
London, UK
www.ketoloco.com
try and buy as much new stuff as i can afford (which aint that much at the mo ;) ) .... most of the time i opt for a nice selection of breakbeat (ie. nu-skool breaks), but dig loads of the electro, new wave acid/electroclash and even some tech-house thats out there at the mo ..... phones:

its a pity i've been a damn student this past 4 years, as if i'd have been working my collection would have grown tenfold with there being just so much classy music about, particularly the past 2 years, where tunes production wise have been superb .....

still primarily in love with my old pureist stuff though, so dont shoot me ;)

not normally but i have had a brand newy through the post today.

Piccie disc of kylie Minogues new song I belive in you. Just love the piccie discs that get released with her songs and i'm gonna admit i think this new release of hers has a proper cool electronic sound to it so i might just play it instead of hanging it on me wall. :$

untoe

Oct 25, 2001
belfast
aint bought any new stuff for a bout a yr now but still like to listen to new mixes mostly trancey progressive stuff , fav tune in the last few months is ethan - in my heart phones: phones: phones: .

mark.

Attachments

• ethan - in my heart (original mix) edit.mp3
    723.7 KB · Views: 49
Last edited:

Fallout

Nov 29, 2004