A sharp learning curve...

Welcome to Old Skool Anthems
The Old Skool Resource. Since 1998.
Join now

Myk

Having recently got bored (Ok not bored but warn out) with straight mixing I have recently started messing around with some production stuff. I have installed Reason with Recycle, Sony Acid, Goldwave, Fruity Loops and a copy of VDJ. I am not very good with any of it at the moment but man do I get a buzz messing around with it all. I just ordered a small M Audio midi keyboard, can't wait.

Anyway, I wanted to share this little "remix" of Wicked Games I churned out last night. It is only like the 4th track I have put together but I am definitely getting the hang of some of the functions now phones:

YouTube - Chris Isaak Vs Ecstasio - Wicked Breaks

All feedback and constructive criticism welcome.

:gigolo: Myk :gigolo:

Myk

First of all thanks for the feedback guys. I know it is far from perfect but the ideas are there. I am still a mere "n00b" with the software but I am getting there.

Shooms, my channel made me cry (well nearly; there were a lot of memories in those comments after 3 years. I still have the music of course but I will never recover all those friends and subscribers and conversations). 3 years I built that baby up. I was Number 4 most viewed ever in Spain! I had a lot of copyright warnings over the years but always kept on top of them, removing any warned content. Then one night at around 2:30 am (I was sound asleep) they sent me 3 email warnings on 3 separate tracks. 2 were on Moving Shadows and one on WMG. The thing is they had been on the channel forever and were never flagged or matched. So when I got up, to my dismay, my account had been suspended for accumulating 3 warnings! Very dodgy indeed.